Jozi Breakfasts

Nice, Parkhurst

Nice on 4th Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

So I think the name describes it perfectly… Very ‘Nice’.

It has expanded rather substantially since my last visit and is really looking so lovely. It’s bigger and brighter than I remember it and would be a good place for a birthday party or group event, as they do cater per head (R110/person) as well as supply cakes on order.

Edit1Edit3Edit6

4th Avenue, Parkhurst is one of my favourite areas to visit and this is no exception.   I love getting to sit outside and just watch everyone going about their day.

Their breakfast menu is decent and ranges from R25-R80 (croissants to salmon), so it really is flexible for any budget. Their hot drinks are also very reasonably priced  (R17-R22) which can make a big difference to your final bill. They are open for lunch as well but that will have to wait for another day’s excursion.

Edit11

We ordered the ‘half n half’ as the only thing I’d have for breakfast, other than eggs, are crumpets! What a cool little combination for R65.. Despite the cute presentation of the egg basket though, I wasn’t blown away by the taste. The eggs were cooked perfectly and there was no real problem with the dish, I just found the toast to be a bit soggy and would have preferred good old egg on toast. The crumpets came with fresh berries, cream and syrup and were an absolute highlight of my meal!! Light and fluffy!

Edit7Edit9

The service was friendly but could have been more attentive. We didn’t however wait too long for drinks or breakfast and I would definitely recommend it to anyone venturing to that part of town!

  • Food 4/5
  • Value 4/5
  • Service 3/5
  • Atmosphere 4.5/5
  • Overall Rating = 4/5

Contact: 011 788 6286

 

