Jozi Lunch/Dinners

Salsa Mexican Grill, Fourways

So we ended off 2015 with quite a bang as December is the month of birthdays and functions! No complaints though as I love being busy and it was a good opportunity to try some great ‘new’ spots..

I was absolutely spoilt with a surprise dinner for my birthday and for a large group of friends, I cannot think of a better spot than Salsa Mexican Grill to host the evening!

DSC_4494

Onto the food… AFFORDABLE and delicious! What more could one ask for? The Nachos portion is HUGE and is great as a starter for the table or as a very big main for 1. The food is typically Westernized Mexican, which suits me down to the ground as I absolutely love hard-shell tacos and burritos.

A restaurant can have a festive vibe and great food but ultimately it boils down to sound management. I was so impressed with how on-the-ball and accommodating the management were.  They chose to only charge us corkage for 4 bottles of wine (there were probably about 7-8 bottles) and made sure we were all seen to during the evening. I got the whole entourage singing ‘Happy Birthday’ to me as well as a complimentary shot of strawberry tequila (which I thought was Sourz).

It seems to be extremely popular for birthday parties as I was about the 4th person to be sung to that evening, but is a good spot for small or large groups, whatever the occasion! Awesome place and we will most definitely be back!

  • Food 4/5
  • Value 5/5
  • Service 4/5
  • Atmosphere 5/5
  • Overall Rating = 4.5/5

Contact: 011 465 3199

 

