Jozi Breakfasts

Walnut Grove, Sandton

Eating out in a mall has never been my favourite thing to do.. I’ve always been one for unique locations as close to the ‘outdoors’ as possible. This little spot however, perked on a ‘bridge’ of sorts, overlooking the bustling Sandton City is a winner for breakfast or tea. Specially if you have shopping to do and want to just meet a friend for a quick bite to eat. The decor is trendy and there are a few comfy couches to laze on if you’re just popping in for coffee.

Overlooking

Lounge

If you’re a fan of cakes, you won’t be disappointed with the selection. The array of cakes and yummy eats will leave you with many decisions to make.

deli

Breakfast is my most important meal of the day and over weekends I enjoy spoiling myself with a proper ‘English’ breakfast. I liked the fact that their breakfasts ranged anywhere from R35-R85, depending on your appetite. I tried ‘The Stack’ breakfast and although I was not a fan of the Italian flat bread, it was great otherwise.

coffeeBreakfast

Be sure to pop by!

